IGCSE Subjects Grouping

Here are some of the information about the grouping of subjects for IGCSE curriculum. According to the IGCSE official website students need to select 2 subjects from 1st Group 1, 1 subject from Group 2, 1 subject from Group 3, 1 subject from Group 4 , 1 subject from Group 5 and balance 1 more subject from any of the grouping

The Cambridge IGCSE subjects are grouped into five curriculum areas:

  • Group I: Languages
  • Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Group III: Sciences
  • Group IV: Mathematics
  • Group V: Creative and Professional

Learners must take two different languages from Group I, and one subject from each of Groups II, III, IV and V. The seventh subject can be taken from any of the five subject groups.